The NAHB Remodelors Council announced the first six inductees to its new National Remodeling Hall of Fame. The council's board of trustees chose Jud Motsenbocker of Muncie, Ind., Bryan Patchan of Washington, D.C., and Walt Stoeppelwerth of Bethesda, Md. Three posthumous inductees -- Omar Brown of Bellevue, Wash., Neil Kelly of Portland, Ore., and Norvin "Charlie" Knutson of Milwaukee -- round out the inaugural class.

The Council created the hall of fame to recognize committed leaders who have made significant and lasting contributions to the advancement of the industry. The council will honor another set of inductees at the upcoming Remodelers' Show in Indianapolis.